Butternut Kisses Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
This recipe is a variation of a peanut butter cookie I like. The children enjoy unwrapping the kisses and pressing them into the cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
I added red and green decorations to the nuts and topped them with a Hershey Hug. They were very festive and everyone loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
This was one of my favorite recipes that my mom made while I was growing up. They are best after they have been out of the oven for a while. They are the best because she is my mom and Christmas wouldn't be the same if she did not make all of her wonderful cookies every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Not what I expected. Not tasty. Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
These are wonderful. I fixed them for a "cookie exchange party", and they were a hit. My whole family helped "roll" them. My 5 year old had a little trouble, but the 10 year old thought it was a blast. These reminded me of a danish wedding cookie with a little extra surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This are delicious! Not to sweet, just right! I brought them to a Holiday Cookie exchange and EVERYONE wanted the recipe. They were a favorite. I've already made three batches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This was a wonderful addition to our Christmas baking!!Not too sweet and easy to make.I used Branches "Stars" to add something a little more festive.I had to make 5 batches becuase my friends and family couldnt get enough of them!Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
My husband and I thought these cookies were just OK. Tasted like a sugar cookie with chocolate in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Love this recipe! Nothing to change, rolling these cookies in the crushed nuts makes them look real nice on the trays I hand out to 15 people during the holidays. Thank YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This recipe is wonderful as a peanut blossom substitute. Our daughter is severly allergic to peanuts. Now she can have her kiss cookies. Nice and soft cookie. I don't roll mine in nuts and they are still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hedgehogs

These gluten-free cookies feature walnuts, dates, brown sugar, and coconut.

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States