Butternut Kisses Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Fabulous! We loved these for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEORGESGIRL99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Great cookies. I used peanut butter kisses and they turned out superb. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adamstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Awesome! I have had the peanut butter style ones in the past and these are way tastier! Everyone who had the cookie raved about it! Fun to make too. If doubling the recipe, buy two bags of kisses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I love this idea. A change to the normal peanut butter kisses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I made this for a cookie exchange party, and they were GREAT! Very easy to make, and turn out not only yummy, but attractive looking as well. My Husband LOVED them. I found that doubling the recipe, and making the balls 1 inch around yielded much more than the recipe said, I got nine dozen out of it! So I had enough for my exchange, and then some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This recipe is wonderful as a peanut blossom substitute. Our daughter is severly allergic to peanuts. Now she can have her kiss cookies. Nice and soft cookie. I don't roll mine in nuts and they are still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Love this recipe! Nothing to change, rolling these cookies in the crushed nuts makes them look real nice on the trays I hand out to 15 people during the holidays. Thank YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
My husband and I thought these cookies were just OK. Tasted like a sugar cookie with chocolate in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This was a wonderful addition to our Christmas baking!!Not too sweet and easy to make.I used Branches "Stars" to add something a little more festive.I had to make 5 batches becuase my friends and family couldnt get enough of them!Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This are delicious! Not to sweet, just right! I brought them to a Holiday Cookie exchange and EVERYONE wanted the recipe. They were a favorite. I've already made three batches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Hedgehogs

These gluten-free cookies feature walnuts, dates, brown sugar, and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States