Butternut, Apple and Yogurt Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Absolutely a delightful soup! Salt and pepper were unnecessary as the cinnamon and curry gave it a special zing. Definite recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willinajar
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kareno
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Tasty and easy, nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Such a great recipe and it's so easy to make!! Just chop everything and throw them together and let them cook. Love it in a chilly fall day! I didn't have broth so I used water and added salt and pepper. It turned out right. So I assume salt and pepper should not be necessary if one uses the broth. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windband

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Absolutely fantastic! I did use only about 3/4 cup onion, as we aren't huge onion lovers in this house. I also used vegetable stock instead of chicken, but otherwise followed the recipe. The flavors are absolutely exquisite and I will be making this recipe again and again. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This is the soup I've been looking for! The simple flavors complement each other perfectly. No kidding, I could eat this for dessert, it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather_in_VA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joloves2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I'm giving this 4 stars because my husband enjoyed this soup, but for some reason I did not like it at all. We had it as a first course to our dinner, and my husband said it was good - but only in small doses because it was so sweet. I won't be making this again. (I followed the recipe exactly).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joloves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
this soup is excellent. Ive been on a squash kick and really enjoy the spiciness the curry gives- definatly add the yogurt, maybe a bit less curry if you are less into spicy. delicious for this time of year, wouldnt change a thing and so simple and inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELINAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
4 stars for same day, 5 stars eaten the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
WOW!! This is FABULOUS, NUTRITIOUS, and SO EASY!!! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinole, California, USA
Living In: Florence, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This soup looked pretty, the colors were amazing. But I couldn't eat more than a spoonful of it. The flavor was simply not good. Maybe without the onions & curry, this could be a nice sweet puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States