Butternut, Apple and Yogurt Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
What a lovely soup- aesthetically pleasing, completely delicious, and delightfully nutritious. I served it as a first course to a fall meal including apple cider chops, sweet potatoes, and pumpkin cake for dessert (Pumpkin Cake 1 from this site). It was a big hit and was just perfect for this time of year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is a perfectly delicious fall soup! I made it with fat-free yogurt and it was absolutely wonderful. Healthy, nutritious and yummy, I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie_cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This soup looked pretty, the colors were amazing. But I couldn't eat more than a spoonful of it. The flavor was simply not good. Maybe without the onions & curry, this could be a nice sweet puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
WOW!! This is FABULOUS, NUTRITIOUS, and SO EASY!!! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinole, California, USA
Living In: Florence, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
4 stars for same day, 5 stars eaten the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
this soup is excellent. Ive been on a squash kick and really enjoy the spiciness the curry gives- definatly add the yogurt, maybe a bit less curry if you are less into spicy. delicious for this time of year, wouldnt change a thing and so simple and inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELINAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joloves2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I'm giving this 4 stars because my husband enjoyed this soup, but for some reason I did not like it at all. We had it as a first course to our dinner, and my husband said it was good - but only in small doses because it was so sweet. I won't be making this again. (I followed the recipe exactly).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joloves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This is the soup I've been looking for! The simple flavors complement each other perfectly. No kidding, I could eat this for dessert, it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather_in_VA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Absolutely fantastic! I did use only about 3/4 cup onion, as we aren't huge onion lovers in this house. I also used vegetable stock instead of chicken, but otherwise followed the recipe. The flavors are absolutely exquisite and I will be making this recipe again and again. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Such a great recipe and it's so easy to make!! Just chop everything and throw them together and let them cook. Love it in a chilly fall day! I didn't have broth so I used water and added salt and pepper. It turned out right. So I assume salt and pepper should not be necessary if one uses the broth. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windband

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States