Butternut, Apple and Yogurt Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
What a lovely soup- aesthetically pleasing, completely delicious, and delightfully nutritious. I served it as a first course to a fall meal including apple cider chops, sweet potatoes, and pumpkin cake for dessert (Pumpkin Cake 1 from this site). It was a big hit and was just perfect for this time of year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is a perfectly delicious fall soup! I made it with fat-free yogurt and it was absolutely wonderful. Healthy, nutritious and yummy, I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie_cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This soup looked pretty, the colors were amazing. But I couldn't eat more than a spoonful of it. The flavor was simply not good. Maybe without the onions & curry, this could be a nice sweet puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
WOW!! This is FABULOUS, NUTRITIOUS, and SO EASY!!! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinole, California, USA
Living In: Florence, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
4 stars for same day, 5 stars eaten the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
this soup is excellent. Ive been on a squash kick and really enjoy the spiciness the curry gives- definatly add the yogurt, maybe a bit less curry if you are less into spicy. delicious for this time of year, wouldnt change a thing and so simple and inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELINAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joloves2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I'm giving this 4 stars because my husband enjoyed this soup, but for some reason I did not like it at all. We had it as a first course to our dinner, and my husband said it was good - but only in small doses because it was so sweet. I won't be making this again. (I followed the recipe exactly).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joloves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This is the soup I've been looking for! The simple flavors complement each other perfectly. No kidding, I could eat this for dessert, it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather_in_VA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Absolutely fantastic! I did use only about 3/4 cup onion, as we aren't huge onion lovers in this house. I also used vegetable stock instead of chicken, but otherwise followed the recipe. The flavors are absolutely exquisite and I will be making this recipe again and again. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Such a great recipe and it's so easy to make!! Just chop everything and throw them together and let them cook. Love it in a chilly fall day! I didn't have broth so I used water and added salt and pepper. It turned out right. So I assume salt and pepper should not be necessary if one uses the broth. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windband

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States