Butternut and Apple Harvest Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Turned out perfect in every way. Used one less leek and a bit more onion, plus added some cinnamon and ground cloves to the final product. One of the best soups I've ever made, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This wasn't a bad soup. Quite bland especially pureed. It took a lot of work to peel, core, and dice the food. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Everyone loved this soup. It's flavorful, creamy and wasn't all that difficult to make. I added a bit more squash, and a bit less carrot ... and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
everyone in my family loved this from my toddler to my grandpa. thanks for an excellent recipe! i only didn't add the leeks, as i didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This is an awesome recipe! My husband surprised me with dinner one night and I fell in love with the soup. He even made it for a soup sale that we do at work to benefit Making Strides Against Breast Cancer. Big hit!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I didn't have leeks so I used green onions. Didn't have wine and didn't miss it. And only had HEAVY cream. That's probably what made it so good haha. Very filling. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is fantastic. The apple adds just the right amount of sweetness and zing. I even simplified the recipe and it still came out great. Instead of stock I simply used two cups of salted water. I also left out the leek, as we had none, and didn't add the cream or wine. I also varied the spicing a bit. I used one quarter teaspoon nutmed, a quarter teaspoon cinnamon, and a quarter teaspon sage. It was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anelie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
really healthy and very tasty! I used organic vegetable broth, and as i didn't have any dry white (very unusual!) i used organic apple juice and in place of cream used fat free milk - as that is what i use. Deeeelicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Fantastic recipe! But I'm not a huge fan of nutmeg, so I substituted with cinnamon and I wasn't sure how it would turn out. It worked great! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very good! I used a sweet potato instead of a regular potato, and cider vinegar instead of the wine, as I never have any wine. Also, I used skim milk instead of cream to lower the fat, and didn't miss the cream at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Gingerich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States