Butternut and Apple Harvest Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Loved this recipe! Easy to make and tasted so good! Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keely Fahoum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made this recipe pretty much as described. I used a whole butternut which was about 4 cups. I garnished with little bits bacon. Next time I will roast the veggies as that sounds like it will develop more flavor. I will try vinegar instead of wine because it needed a little more acid. I will also try adding a bit of cayenne. This was a very nice meal with fresh homemade bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Make this every fall and it is so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Wonderful! I only wish I could freeze it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Delicious! It's true, it didn't need cream. I used milk instead, mostly just because it was pretty thick without it. It's a lovely consistency when it's finished. I also added cinnamon, double the nutmeg, and a dash of cloves. So tasty! Perfect fall soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Perfect Fall soup!! Didn't really need the cream. Good either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Missing the smell of fall already? This is perfect for a fall evening, hearty and delicious. Made a few minor changes based on reviews; added a dash of ginger and cumin, omitted the cream for allergy reasons, and used the blender to puree. Doubled the recipe and had quite a bit to share with Grandparents and neighbors. Thank you for a wonderful recipe, will be sure to keep on cooking it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I added a little cinnamon and used a sweet potato instead of a white one. The whole family loved it. Will definitely go again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Truly excellent soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdockeney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
loved it ....fantastic with apple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States