Butternut and Apple Harvest Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Delicious!!! I used slightly more squash. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
The taste of the butternut squash was overpowered by the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
MMMMMMMMM good, I made this on one of our first cold days of fall, was a great pick! First time baking with butternut squash, hubby loved it. Used the sweet potato and did'nt have any wine on hand but turned out great!! Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I used a sweet potato. The soup is a little too sweet in my opinion, and i might go with a regular potato if i made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl E Nicholson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I received nothing but praise on this recipe! Everybody loved it and I found that it was easy to make. The hardest part was cutting up the squash since it is so hard, but nothing I couldn't handle. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Excellent. Definitely a keeper. I followed the recipe to the letter, and it turned out beautifully. I swirled some heavy cream into the top of each bowl prior to sprinkling fresh chives for a lovely presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I left out the wine and switch the potato for a sweet potato and the chicken stock for veggie stock - it was super super good! We ate this all winter and I can't wait for the cooler weather to start making it again! Definitely my FAVORITE recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I loved this savory soup. My husband and son weren't too keen on it though. I woulndn't change anything in the recipe. I made it exactly according to the directions and it turned out beautifully. Very good soup for rainy days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was Great and fun to make! I did use the sweet potato instead of a white potato and I used apple cider instead of the suggested white wine. Very little clean up which I like;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Made this soup tonight! My husband and I enjoyed it very much! We will enjoy the leftovers. My only critique is that for a novice cook like myself it took longer than indicated to prepare everything by about an hour. :-) Even so, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States