Butternut and Apple Harvest Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I thought this needed more flavor. Not a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bberte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I am new to cooking and this was an AMAZING recipe...we loved it! The only changes I made were to add curry powder instead of nutmeg and didn't use the wine. Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Great recipe! I left the cream out of much of it so it freezes better. The only things I added were a bit of cayenne and some garam masala to give it some Indian warmth. This will definitely be going in my recipe database!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Fabulous soup! I have never had much success with pureed soups, however this recipe was easy to follow and absolutely delicious! I admit I will add a wee bit of brown sugar next time just to add a bit more sweetness, but overall this is an absolutely delicious recipe! Thanks so much for helping me find a use for those root vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Very traditional tasting soup with all the flavors of fall! I did a few things different though. I used both a baking potato and a sweet potato. I also used veggie broth and not chicken. I increased the squash by about 3/4 cup as well. I got a large squash, which was WAY too much. I would reccomend (unless you want left over squash) to pick the smallest squash you can find! I cooked it all and froze half of it. Even using the half squash, there was still more than called for in this recipe, so I added more to it. I think this ended up being a good thing as it made the soup thicker. Even this made a very large pot of soup. I ended up freezing half of the soup as well, which thawed and heated tasted just as good as the first time! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandanicole82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
OMG! Made this last night! DELISH!!! You won't be disappointed! I bought two butternut squashes as I was not sure how much I was going to get out of just 1 squash. But you only need to buy one for this recipe. However, it won't go to waste, I am going to make another batch this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
We didn't care for this soup. Runny with no flavor. Maybe I did something wrong, but I will definitely not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okoboji, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Excellent! Rated it 4 stars because I had another version at O'connors Restaurant in Worcester, MA that is 5+ stars (sweeter for some reason). Will make again! I omitted the white wine and cream. Still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
delishhhh! big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I really liked it. I made some minor adjustments.. added a tiny bit of cinnamon, a parsnip and left out the cream. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States