Butternut and Apple Harvest Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Mmmmm, this soup is good! I made the recipe pretty much as directed. The only changes were that I used roasted butternut squash I had made the day before, and I added @ 2 tsp of light brown sugar. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillie64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This is one of the best tasting soups I've ever made - I wish I could give it 6 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
We loved this soup. I followed the suggestion of using a sweet potato rather than white potato and liked that idea. Lazy me also used vegetable bouillon powder to make the stock. And I omitted the cream and didn't miss it. Will definitely add this to our list of favorite soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This recipe was great! My husband even liked it and he is not a big soup fan. I thought I had bought a Granny Smith apple but it never made it home. I used a Gala apple instead as that was what I had on hand. I still think it turned out awesome. Not sure what difference the GS apple would have made. I will defiantly make this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This is absolutely delicious. I have made it several times for parties and everyone loves it. The dry white wine is a must to balance the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
LOVED it! Have made this soup several times and it has turned out wonderfully with each batch. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I really liked this blend of flavours - the apple was a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Perfect soup! A balance of tangy and mellow, sweet and savory , comforting, fresh, and wholesome. The only changes I made were to add a little celery that needed to be used, used heavy cream because that's what I've got, and to leave a little texture when I pureed it.. Garnished with beaten heavy cream and chives. Perfect, perfect, perfect. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This recipe is absolutely amazing! I added about 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon, which really livened it up. I am also going to try to roast the squash next time, just to add a little more flavor. I am using it as a first course for my fall dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERENES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Fabulous soup! I have also substituted vegetable stock and added 1-2 tsp fresh ginger to the vegies while simmering. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States