Butternut and Apple Harvest Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
very good, esp the next day! did not add the cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Made it for Halloween and now I'm making it for Thanksgiving. It's well on it's way to becoming a traditional side dish in our house. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I don't care for chives, so I didn't put them on top and I think it needs something to add flavor to the soup. I did freeze half, so when I thaw it, I'm going to top it with green onions and chili&lime pumpkin seeds. I think it would add a lot of flavor to (kind of) a bland soup. Overall, I do think it's worth your time to make it, I would just add something with a little bit of kick (to your liking). Thanks for sharing this recipe. It's a nice base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3pickyeaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is an outstanding recipe! It's easy and delicious -- even without the cream. I made it as written, but on the second time around, I omitted the cream. Either way, it's a winner in my house. Thanks so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Just loved he soup made with this recipe. --Even with leaving out the half & half & wine. It's the best I've tried so far. And I've tried quite a few. I look forward to growing more butternut squash next year so I can use this recipe. Maybe I'll even try growing the leeks too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This soup is awesome! I made some adjustments, mainly because it's what I had on hand. I did not have leeks so I used some extra onion. I used gala apples (what I had). I didn't add the white wine. I also chose to leave the skin on the potato and apples and to skip the cream to make it a bit healthier. Once you blend the soup, the skins just get nicely mixed in! The soup smells heavenly while it's cooking and makes a great fall meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I have made this twice already in two weeks. The first time I made it I didn't have leeks or wine but it was so good! The second time I used leeks but no onion or wine and a little extra nutmeg. That was even better. I added a little bit of ginger both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
SOO deLISH! followed to a T - it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I've made this twice. Once exactly as is. A second time with a touch of fresh cilantro and some chipotle flakes. Both times, excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States