Butternut and Apple Harvest Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Missing the smell of fall already? This is perfect for a fall evening, hearty and delicious. Made a few minor changes based on reviews; added a dash of ginger and cumin, omitted the cream for allergy reasons, and used the blender to puree. Doubled the recipe and had quite a bit to share with Grandparents and neighbors. Thank you for a wonderful recipe, will be sure to keep on cooking it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I added a little cinnamon and used a sweet potato instead of a white one. The whole family loved it. Will definitely go again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Truly excellent soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdockeney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
loved it ....fantastic with apple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
It was healthy and tasty a little bit sweet, so I think I will omit the apples next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
A hit at thanksgiving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
EXCELLENT! It tastes like a an expensive gourmet soup. Rich, but not heavy. I went a little less on the cream and didn't have an onion at the time and it still turned out excellent. I like the but of white wine in there a lot. Definitely recommend to anyone who wants to impress some guests with an incredible soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I loved this soup! I followed the recipe as is, except I didn't blend the entire soup, but like someone else suggested, blended 3/4 and left the rest chunky. I also added some rice. I would definitely make this recipe again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Delicious dish! First time trying it and it went very well!! I only wish the proper salt and pepper amounts would have been given, just because I was unsure of how much to put. But overall, GREAT flavor and what amazing health benefits in one dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I do admit I hated chopping all the ingredients up. This soup was really very good and I am glad I made it. I do think it needed just a bit more flavor but not sure what to add season wise. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States