Butternut and Apple Harvest Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Deeeelish!! I really loved this! I used vegetable stock because that is what I had on hand and left out the wine. All of the different components can be adjusted to your own preferences for flavors. Easy and yummy, not to mention how wonderful it makes your house smell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
For me, this soup did not have enough of the butternut squash and apple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This soup was just o.k. Considering all the wonderful ingredients, not to mention the work put into cutting them all up, it was disappointing. I won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Delicious! This soup even pleased my picky daughter. As a great base soup each family member seasoned it as they liked it, nutmeg, cayenne, added pepper. I used water instead of chicken broth and omitted the leeks and wine and it was rich even without them. I left out the cream and we each poured a few tablespoons of Fat Free Half & Half into our hot soup at the table. This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Wasn't going to rate because I made so many changes to make it aip friendly and I was out of some thing but it was so delicious I just figured I'd note what I did. Changed white potato to sweet potato and had no carrot so I added a second sweet potato. I'm sensitive to onion so I just left thst out but left the leek, I only had one cup of squash so I added a cup of pumpkin, nutmeg is not allowed on my diet so I added cinnamon and ginger instead and used coconut milk instead of cream. Loved this soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandy
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great! Healthy and delicious! I used low salt veggie stock and half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
As usual I didn't follow exactly. No carrots, so used two golden queen tomatoes, skins removed, and an additional early red apple. Just as with my garden tomato leek soup, I add a glop of sour cream to each bowl when serving, instead of adding to the pot. Really delicious and smooth, but next time I'll leave out the extra apple. The golden queen tomato provides some acidity and balance to the sweetness. Yum is the word of the day! Patricia in Washington, PA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great Recipe. I was looking for a new butternut squash recipe, and this one hit it out of the park. It will make it on to our table again. I'd like to try the sweet potato instead of a white one next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States