Butternut and Acorn Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was delicious! For garnish, I chopped up the parsley and added scallions and gorgonzola cheese. What a perfect fall dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This will be my new addiction this winter. I just made this tonight and it was so good! I did add the optional cinnamon and I added olive oil and used only 1 tbsp butter. Also I used 4 cups of water with 4 chicken bullion cubes. It makes enough soup for an army. I loved this and would give it mores stars if I could. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Delicious! I added ginger as suggested and a sprinkle of chipotle chili pepper. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pammer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
great soup!!! although i did take the recommendations on cutting the cream cheese to 4oz and the brown sugar to 1/4c and it came out wonderful!! quick and easy! the boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Excellent!!! I added maple syrup to taste and my children could not get enough!!! This is my new favorite Autumn soup. I think I will get as much acorn squash as I can, make the soup and freeze it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPammy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Warning: I definitely made some changes to the recipe but I know it would have been delish as is, too! I peeled/cut/steamed an apple and two pears to add to the squash. I used two large butternut squashes to yield a big batch - so you'll notice I increased some ingredients here. I swapped out the cream cheese for about 1 1/2 cups of heavy whipping cream. Instead of the stock it called for, I used 2 cups of vegetable broth. (I'm vegetarian.) I also increased the cinnamon to 1 1/2 teaspoons. I omitted the onion. I realize this is a lot of modifications, but WOW. It is a creamy, sweet, delicious soup! I can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1artsygal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Ohh so good, I made this last year and have missed making it over the summer months. My toddler eats it well and my hubby too. Its one of my favorites from allrecipes. I usually serve it with some crusty bread from the bakery and a salad. It heats up great for leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I use all butternut squash when I make this recipe, and everyone loves it. It's a fall favorite and a Thanksgiving treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Super delish! It's like a warm hug for your tummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Holy cow!!! AMAZING!! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diedra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States