Butternut and Acorn Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Wow, this soup is amazing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This soup is perfect for the Fall season, it's very rich, so instead of diluting I blended in some crushed red pepper for a kick and it was amazing! I am adding it to my Thanksgiving menu this year for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I only used 3 ounces of Cream cheese because sadly that's all I had on hand and it still came out great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I am not a fan of squash soup, but since we got bombarded by squash from my CSA I was determined to use them. This recipe was great! Rich, creamy, and I used a dash of cinnamon. Too much cinnamon would have ruined this for me. My husband loved it, he was "impressed"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Lovely soup! The best part about this recipe is how easily it is adjusted to suit each family's tastes. I took the advice of another reviewer and waited until the end to add brown sugar, bit by bit until I reached the level of sweetness that was right for us. I also used 4 oz of Neufchatel cheese instead of 8 oz cream cheese and only about half a quart of chicken broth. Thank you for this excellent and versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I am new to squash but this recipe is off the chain!!! I did tweek it a little by roasting the squash sliced side up and seasoned, and I substituted the cream cheese with greek yogart,used less berown sugar, added fresh ginger. Next time I'll eliminate the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This was ok. The 1/3 cup sugar is way too much though. For a more bisque-like flavor, I'd replace the cream cheese with heavy cream instead. Maybe the addition of garlic would give it some more oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
One of my favorites!! Love squash and this really made my entire family enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jomama2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
A delicious, creamy soup. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I love Butternut Squash. This was my first attempt at soup and it turned out great. I read several reviews and cut the brown sugar to 1/4 C. I used the cinnamon. I have a feeling it is even going to be better tomorrow?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dakota1200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States