Butternut and Acorn Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
So easy and so delicious. The garnish is not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Delicious recipe! I halved the cream cheese and brown sugar as others suggested (I definitely would not have wanted it sweeter, and it was creamy enough in my opinion) and cut the butter used to saute the onions to 1tbsp. Using these changes it was only 2.5 Weight watchers points plus per serving! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I doubled the batch but kept the brown sugar and butter the same and omitted the black pepper. It was delicious served with a few croutons tossed in!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I was looking for a way to use up my 3 acorn squashes and extra large butternut squash. After reading the reviews and noting the "its really sweet" phrase in many posts I used all the squash I had in the recipe. I also used salsa flavored cream cheese instead of the regular cream cheese in the recipe and I made a point to use "no salt added" chicken broth. I thought it tasted great, my 8 year old loved it to, but he said it was pretty sweet but he still liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I made this without any of the sugar or cinnamon and it was a big hit. Even my husband who doesn't like squash liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I always thought soups and bisques were out of my league, but this turned out great! I didn't think it was too rich, it's a great appetizer, meal, or side dish. A sure way to impress friends :)Someone else mentioned cooking all ingredients (minus cream cheese) in the crockpot for several hours then blending with cream cheese and I am definitely going to try that next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Tastes exactly like Whole Foods Triple Squash Soup - delicious! Don't leave out the cinnamon even though it's optional. We eat acorn and butternut squash all the time and this recipe is a great way to use up left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mint-Tea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Creamy and just slightly sweet, this almost bisque like texture was a total hit in my house. It's a great way to use squash and was a nice addition to our meal, and then just a regular meal for left overs! Def have to blend it in two batches though, it makes A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I left out the onions because my husband hates them. I was so surprised how good and easy this was! Baking the squash is definitely the best way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States