Butternut and Acorn Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
If anyone is looking to modify this to be spicy and savory instead of sweet, I added kale, garlic salt, removed the sugar and cream cheese and subbed 1 cup of heavy cream for broth (do two if you want it creamier), and used some horseradish spreadable cheddar I had in the fridge instead of cream cheese (but any soft cheese would do), and added cayenne and white pepper. VERY delicious if you want a spicy squash soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I halved the sugar and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Good as a side not main focus of meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Absolutely delicious - the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
A really yummy recipe! I decided to make another one to eliminate the cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steaksauce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Great recipe! It's like fall season in a bowl. Very easy to make. My only critique is I would maybe recommend baking the squash for 60min instead of 45. The squash was still a little hard on the back end after 45min when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I used 2/3 of the cream cheese when making this. I think I will try half next time. This soup tastes wonderful, but is very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Absolutely amazing. I can't wait for fall to roll around just so I can make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pecatonica, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellerefinnej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I used 3/4 a block of cream cheese, 2 tbsp is brown sugar, a pinch of cinnamon, a pinch of curry, and a good bit of Tonys chacheres. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States