Butternut and Acorn Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I have made this soup many, many times and everyone loves it, even my 3 kids, it's their favorite soup. I use only half a package of light cream cheese and 1 tbs butter, that's plenty rich for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
My absolute favorite soup! It is a perfect fall soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very nice fall and winter dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Cut brown sugar and cream cheese in half and it came out wonderful. I also used a pinch of Garam Masala instead of the Cinnamon. Also...I only used about a pint of chicken broth (I did not want to make it too thin).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timvegas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Great flavor! Texture was kinda, eh...I think I need to use a blender instead of a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I loved this soup!! I'm on a restricted diet so, like some others, I omitted the sugar, reduced the cream cheese to 1/3 block, and used white onion (sauteed in olive oil) because I had no sweet ones on hand. Otherwise followed the recipe directions, and the soup turned out thick, creamy, and flavorful. Utterly divine. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Delicious and cheap soup! I make lots and freeze it for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
omg!Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I added some celery, potatoes and a granny smith apple to this. Friends said it was the best soup they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Good, but a little too sweet. I like leaving out some sugar and adding a heavy dash of salt instead and mixing in chopped parsley beyond the garnish recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elsa Swenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States