Buttermilk Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Delicious! Makes my pancakes melt in the mouth good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srednakun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I reached for the buttermilk but got the eggnog instead. What a fabulous variation on this already spectacular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I've made this recipe a few times and I absolutely LOVE it! So easy to make. I always use homemade buttermilk. (there's no point for store-bought buttermilk..it's expensive and I end up not using an entire box) For homemade buttermilk, place 3/4 TBSP vinegar in a measuring cup. Fill it up with milk (I use 2%) up to the 3/4 cup mark. Let it sit for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
It was super tasty. but was to hard to be a syrup more like a solid piece of taffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was the best syrup recipe ever!!! I have made a couple different recipes and this is by far the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinesha J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made it without the corn syrup, because I avoid all GMO's, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
It takes me back to grandma's. My children beg for it every weekend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Love it as does anyone who I have made this for! Best when first made but still great after it has been in the fridge and reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
You can make this healthier and still be delicious. This stuff is amazing as is - and dangerous, I could eat it with a spoon - but I've started making a healthier version that my family still loves. I cut back on the sugar a bit (like 1 to 1 1/4 c. instead of 1 1/2 c.) and after I make the syrup, I mix it with applesauce. It is still very delicious, but healthier. You can play with the ratio you like, I generally do about half syrup/half applesauce. We use it on pancakes and waffles, as a dipping sauce for apple slices, and as an ice cream topping. Sometimes I mix the applesauce in the pan, right after I've made it, and sometimes later, just popping some of the buttermilk syrup and applesauce in a bowl and microwaving it. (It is so good warm.) Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
My family LOVED this syrup over Fluffy Pancakes from this site! It is a keeper and since finding this recipe I will never settle for store bought syrup and for that matter I (hopefully!!!) will NEVER EAT PANCAKES AND SYRUP AT A RESTAURANT AGAIN! My question is can the syrup be stored at room temp. or must it be kept in fridge? It is so wonderful I want to give batches of it away to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States