Buttermilk Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made it without the corn syrup, because I avoid all GMO's, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
It takes me back to grandma's. My children beg for it every weekend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Love it as does anyone who I have made this for! Best when first made but still great after it has been in the fridge and reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
You can make this healthier and still be delicious. This stuff is amazing as is - and dangerous, I could eat it with a spoon - but I've started making a healthier version that my family still loves. I cut back on the sugar a bit (like 1 to 1 1/4 c. instead of 1 1/2 c.) and after I make the syrup, I mix it with applesauce. It is still very delicious, but healthier. You can play with the ratio you like, I generally do about half syrup/half applesauce. We use it on pancakes and waffles, as a dipping sauce for apple slices, and as an ice cream topping. Sometimes I mix the applesauce in the pan, right after I've made it, and sometimes later, just popping some of the buttermilk syrup and applesauce in a bowl and microwaving it. (It is so good warm.) Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
My family LOVED this syrup over Fluffy Pancakes from this site! It is a keeper and since finding this recipe I will never settle for store bought syrup and for that matter I (hopefully!!!) will NEVER EAT PANCAKES AND SYRUP AT A RESTAURANT AGAIN! My question is can the syrup be stored at room temp. or must it be kept in fridge? It is so wonderful I want to give batches of it away to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
It's pretty amazing. Make sure you use a large pot when cooking and don't add the vanilla until it has cooled a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Holy carp...was this ever good. This is definitely a five star recipe. Who knew? Apparently 260 other reviewers. This rave review is comingfrom a CANADIAN who loves her some real maple syrup. This stuff is super tasty! Buttery sweet ambrosia on my pancakes! As other reviewers pointed out use a large pot to contain the foamyness, the buttermilk will curdle but it comes out fine and it gets much thicker as it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
If I could drink this I would. It's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ashland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
What a delicious syrup recipe! It's wonderful on pancakes, waffles, AND ice cream. Be sure to use a large enough pan and the ingredients rise pretty high in the pan and you don't want it to boil over on your stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States