Buttermilk Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I was out of syrup one morning, whipped this up and it was fantastic! I did not have buttermilk on hand so added 1-2 tablespoons of white vinegar to my milk and everything came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Fabulous. Simply fabulous. Made as written and used as an ice cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I just tasted it 5 minutes after cooking so this is an early review. However, it is delicious. While it is still a tad warm my daughter dipped cut apples in it and agrees it is fantastic. I will update my review if tomorrow I try it and edit my 5 stars but if it is good as it is 5 minutes out that won't happen. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
My daughter and I patronize a restaurant that has the best french toast with a superb caramel sauce and whaddayaknow-turns out that caramel sauce is BUTTERMILK SYRUP!!! WOOOOOHOOOOOO!!!! Luckiest day ever when I found this recipe...I see years of buttermilk syrup in my future....mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Absolute divine!! MUST MAKE MORE!! No more store bought syrup in this house. Ty for sharing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
We were out of regular syrup so my daughter decided to try this recipe and it is very good. Followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I was wondering about was whether you could store this and how long it would be good for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n33se

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This syrup is a knock-out. Everyone loves it, unexpectedly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Amazing syrup!! I reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup. We pour it over ice cream or the black magic cake from this site. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Glad to see this recipe for this great syrup. I gave this recipe to my friend who ran the B&B in South Dakota and received the recipe myself from another friend about 35 years ago. Still making it today for special occasions as it is very rich. Leftovers keep for a long time in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I didn't want to add corn syrup so I just left it out. I don't think it's necessary as long as you cook it long enough. Very nice flavor and pretty caramel color. I might get some maple abstract to give it a more traditional maple flavor, but overall we really liked this. It's nice to make something with simple ingredients to replace the store-bought syrup full of "stuff"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States