Buttermilk Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Now I know how to make a great caramel-tasting sauce, but I think it is NOT at all an option for pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
So yummy and easy to make - will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I replaced the corn syrup with honey. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Muma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudson, Michigan, USA
Photo by Montana
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Awesome syrup. I only put in 1/2c of sugar & instead of corn syrup i added in some honey. Thank you for posting an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was soooo good! it reminded me of a taffy my mom made when I was a kid. It was so easy to make! I kinda freaked when it bubbled up, but it never went over the edge of the pot. :) I added 1/8 tsp. of almond extract with the vanilla. WAY GOOD!!! :) I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
My husband says he never wants regular maple syrup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Well it sounded good anyway. I had to remove this from the heat with still 2 minutes on the timer. I used med heat instead of med-hi and this was looking dark and smelling toasty and I was afraid of burning it. Well, what turned out was candy not syrup. It hardened and we were unable to eat it. I had to soak the pot and the spoon in hot soapy water to "melt" the candy off. I should have just added some roasted peanuts and called it "messed up peanut brittle". Nothing was salvagable on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This recipe was great, some syrups are too thick and this one was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I ran out of maple syrup and needed something quick and easy that I could make while my french toast was cooking.This was great. I only needed enough for 2 people so I scaled the recipe back to 2 servings and it worked just fine. I just didn't have to cook it as long. I made my own buttermilk with whole milk and cider vinegar (because I thought the cider flavor would add something) and it tasted great. My husband said he was impressed. I think I'm just going to make this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I dont know what happened my syrup didnt turn out well. The taste was great but it was too thick. I let it boil for the 7 minutes. I was still able to use it on the blueberry oat pancakes I made. But it just wasnt syrup consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States