Buttermilk Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I'm in heaven, this sauce is so good. I read all the reviews before making it and had no trouble at all. Thanks everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Ihave never rated a recipe, but I made this today, and all I have to say is,"Boy oh Boy, this is some gooooood stuff!" Caramel is my favorite flavor, and this is better than any I have ever had. I will never buy any at a store again! Thanks for a recipe for something so good, few ingredients, and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Really good! If you don't have corn syrup on hand, substitute honey, molasses or both. Changes the taste slightly, but it's still wonderful. We had this with Baked Pumpkin French Toast for Thanksgiving breakfast. They are perfect together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6outof7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Delicious! and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
very delicious! i took another reviewers advice and added 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp maple and i absolutely LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Wow, this isn't for the faint of heart. This is a true, caramelly-thick syrup. My husband was seriously in ecstacy. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Easy and great. I didn't add the corn syrup basically because we don't have it over here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I have had this saved for some time but never made it before now. I followed the recipe exactly and I must say this is wonderful. It reminds me of pralines and will be excellent on my pancakes tomorrow. I had read that it was better if it sat for overnight so I made it today. I did not taste any bitterness nor is there an aftertaste. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I just made this, and I won't be buying store bought syrup again! I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of only using one cup of sugar. this is very delicious; a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States