Buttermilk Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This is fantastic. I'm not much of a jello salad fan & every year my husband wats one for Thanksgiving & Christmas dinners. Last year I tried this at Christmas & it was a HUGE hit. There was very little leftover & what there was left over was gone the next day! I'm making it for Thanksgiving this year .....and probably Christmas too...thanks for saving me from trying a hundred other salads :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Quite yummy! I added walnuts to give it some texture and substituted a 7 oz canister of whipped cream for the Cool Whip. I wouldn't really call it salad as it's sweet and more like dessert to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I have made this recipe for years now and we still loveit. People are very surprised to learn that it contains buttermilk. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was very good and I will definitely make it again! However it isn't very "pretty" so I will serve it with fresh peach slices as garnish on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I made this for a family gathering and everyone loved it. I asked them to guess the ingredients. No one could guess the buttermilk. I am going to try this with different flavors of jello. My husband loves jello salads/desserts, so I am trying new recipes. Thanks, for this one. I will use this one over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This is a great recipe and wonderfully easy to make. I used orange jello and it was excellent. There's nothing gourmet about Jello...but I'll tell ya, my family loves it whenever I make it, so what the heck...have some Jello tonight! This recipe is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
the buttermilk gives this salad a little zip, but i thought it was overall a pretty boring salad with just crushed pineapple. i would add some mandarin oranges and red grapes if i were to make it again. used peach jello. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
super summer salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Pretty good. I used sugar-free jello, so it had a slightly different taste to it. I think the recipe's name should be changed though, for the sake of potential tasters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Fantastic and refreshing. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States