Buttermilk Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Quite yummy! I added walnuts to give it some texture and substituted a 7 oz canister of whipped cream for the Cool Whip. I wouldn't really call it salad as it's sweet and more like dessert to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I have made this recipe for years now and we still loveit. People are very surprised to learn that it contains buttermilk. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was very good and I will definitely make it again! However it isn't very "pretty" so I will serve it with fresh peach slices as garnish on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I made this for a family gathering and everyone loved it. I asked them to guess the ingredients. No one could guess the buttermilk. I am going to try this with different flavors of jello. My husband loves jello salads/desserts, so I am trying new recipes. Thanks, for this one. I will use this one over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This is a great recipe and wonderfully easy to make. I used orange jello and it was excellent. There's nothing gourmet about Jello...but I'll tell ya, my family loves it whenever I make it, so what the heck...have some Jello tonight! This recipe is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
the buttermilk gives this salad a little zip, but i thought it was overall a pretty boring salad with just crushed pineapple. i would add some mandarin oranges and red grapes if i were to make it again. used peach jello. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
super summer salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Pretty good. I used sugar-free jello, so it had a slightly different taste to it. I think the recipe's name should be changed though, for the sake of potential tasters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Fantastic and refreshing. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is the second time I've made this salad. Ready to put in the jello and realize I bought .3 oz of peach jello. So, I mixed a 3 oz box of cranberry and a 3 oz box of lime. It ROCKED and everyone liked it....Plus the pink color was much more attractive that the "yellow" color it was last time. I'm thinking now you can use any flavor jello (or mixtures) you want. Next time I'm going to add chopped pecans for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States