Buttermilk Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
I make this all the time, I add 1/2 C chopped pecans to the mixture and then chill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
My husband saw this recipe and said no way would he eat anything with buttermilk in it. But I went ahead and made it for a family dinner and didn't tell anyone else what was in it and they gobbled it up. Very good and very easy. I hate buttermilk myself but thought I would give this a try and glad I did. But like everyone else says, don't tell anyone what's in it or they won't eat it. I did talk my husband into tasting it and he admitted it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Erfle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
Unbelievably easy to make. Light and fluffy, yet molded nicely. I used Raspberry-Cranberry jello instead of peach. I also used Fat Free whipped topping to cut calories. Personally, I do not like buttermilk, but there is not even a hint of the taste in this salad. Will use this recipe a lot in the future. Thank you, Deb, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Outstanding! Made this during Easter weekend, It's easy, colorful, and made a big hit with the family. Can't wait to try diffrent flavors of jello during the summer.Thanks Deb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
tried this tonight it was great. my hubby and kids loved it thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
Very good. I used fat free whipped topping. Very light and fluffy with no taste of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YBRICK423

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
This is a wonderful tangy, refreshing recipe. My daughter hates Jello and would never have anything to do with a recipe with buttermilk in its name, but I gave her a taste of this salad and she loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Deb, Thanks so much for contributing this recipe. I used to make this years ago and couldn't find my old recipe. It is EXCELLENT! Don't tell the family it is made with buttermilk and they'll never, ever know! Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
loved this! I used sugar free cherry jello and fat free cool whip, turned out great. My sister and I almost ate it all ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
I made this for Mother's Day dinner. My husband said it was the best jello salad he has ever eaten. The rest of the family raved and wanted the recipe. No one could believe there was buttermilk in the recipe. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Truckee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States