Buttermilk Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Nobody in my family (including me) had ever tasted a buttermilk pie before, so we didn't have anything to compare it to, but this pie was very good! I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I love love love this recipe. It's so simple and easy to make! I made my first pie a week ago and split it in half and sent the other half with my husband to my mother in laws house, her opinion matters lol. My sister in law and mother in law loved it but complained that it was a little to sweet. And I have to agree. I am about to make two other pies tonight and am def using less sugar. But other than that YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Housewife628

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is a great recipe. This recipe has less sugar than a lot of others I looked at. I made it for Christmas, it went first! This will be a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great texture and taste. I think the lemon helped to balance out all the sweetness. I made it with cinnamon instead of nutmeg because that's all I had. I covered the crust edge with strips of foil to prevent the crust from burning before the rest of the pie cooked. There was no left overs so as soon as I got home I made another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige8806

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Omg!! This turned out ssssooooo good!! My family loved it!! Made two pies and they both are bout gone. The kids are already asking for more. Didn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Delicious! I found something my FIL loves. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovingcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 4kimbrown
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Good basic recipe! You can also add a child's handful of pecans (the pieces work great) to the batter before pouring in pie shells or fruit. I like that the additions provide varying texture to a pie such as this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Turned out beautifully! I've made this one before (very similar to my grandmother's recipe), and loved it - only modifications: add both cinnamon and nutmeg, plus a little extra lemon juice and less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjanhsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This recipe is a hit everywhere I take it. Most folks have never tried it and ask for the recipe. I make mine totally in the blender. The eggs blend smoothly with everything else and it comes together so quickly before I pour it into my prepared, unbaked pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great flavor. Would probably not add the lemon juice next time. Maybe just a few sprinkles would do, but a whole tablespoon was a bit too much in my opinion. Most likely (as long as crust isn't burning) you will need to cook this for the WHOLE 60 minutes. Overall, a delicious pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States