Buttermilk Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I tried making this and the pie was soooooo gooood. But I couldn't get the middle to cook I left it in even for like 2 hours just to see and the outside burnt but the middle still wasn't cooked. Please help me out because I'd really like to make it work, the taste is so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
EXTREMELY SWEET!!! The sugar could have been nearly reduced to half. Frankly, we do not understand all of the rave reviews. Apparently many people like extremely sweet pie. Gave 1/2 of it to the neighbor who told me that maybe this is a recipe that should be skipped. I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Loved,loved,loved..oh soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Photo by AngelMaria
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Just baked this--- OMG love it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelMaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I loved it! I hadn't heard of buttermilk pie before but needed to use up some buttermilk so I gave it a go. I messed up horribly as I didnt thoroughly read the directions. I threw all ingredients together and just beat until smooth. I used the nutmeg and a bit of cinnamon. I will definitely make again, maybe even the right way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Came out perfect. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! I didn't have nutmeg so I used pumpkin pie spice, turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Too sweet for my taste. I will try again with half the sugar it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Has a light tang and creamy, custardy consistency that is a winning combination. I used store-bought pie crust to make it easier to go together. I also reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup and added 1/2 cup raw honey for nutrition and to make it slightly less sweet. It turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I've made many different recipes for Buttermilk pies. This recipe by far is the creamiest and my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States