Buttermilk Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was my first try making a buttermilk pie and I have not heard of one before either but since I had a whole lot of buttermilk left in the fridge, which I didn't want to throw out, I thought I give it a try! My husband loved it, for me it was too sweet. So between okay for me and "love it" from my husband it deserves 4 stars. As somebody else suggested, I precooked it in the microwave for a couple minutes and baked it for 60 minutes, yet it was not fully done. Thanks for the recipe, the lemon flavor came out nice and the nutmeg blended in well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Aside from taking a long time to set and being beyond a golden brown... it's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This pie is new to me. It did not sound good to me. Let me tell you, try it, you will love it. As always,made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
The pie was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I tried making this and the pie was soooooo gooood. But I couldn't get the middle to cook I left it in even for like 2 hours just to see and the outside burnt but the middle still wasn't cooked. Please help me out because I'd really like to make it work, the taste is so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
EXTREMELY SWEET!!! The sugar could have been nearly reduced to half. Frankly, we do not understand all of the rave reviews. Apparently many people like extremely sweet pie. Gave 1/2 of it to the neighbor who told me that maybe this is a recipe that should be skipped. I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Loved,loved,loved..oh soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Photo by AngelMaria
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Just baked this--- OMG love it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelMaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I loved it! I hadn't heard of buttermilk pie before but needed to use up some buttermilk so I gave it a go. I messed up horribly as I didnt thoroughly read the directions. I threw all ingredients together and just beat until smooth. I used the nutmeg and a bit of cinnamon. I will definitely make again, maybe even the right way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Came out perfect. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States