Buttermilk Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
My boyfriend used this recipe and it was amazing. We had way to much filling though it filled 2 9 in deep dish pie pans. It was VERY good! We will make it again for sure!! He even liked it and he is very picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
A little too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
4 star for potential. I should've read some of the reviews first. I thought 2 cups of sugar was too much but went for it anyway. DEFINITELY way too much. I baked as directed and the insides are still a little wet. I cut a piece out already to taste, going to put it back in the oven and hopefully it'll be able to bake up some more. Will probably make this again, but cutting out some of the sugar and maybe do as others, cut down the temperature of the oven and bake a little bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Super easy and absolutely wonderful! VERY sweet and great texture. You can also bake at 350 degrees for the whole hour if you prefer a completely creamy pie with no crispy top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MO girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I have always wanted to try this kind of pie but I was very disappointed with this particular recipe.......the pie filling leaked all over the oven and made a huge smoky mess in my house and even after following the recipe exactly and for how long it said to cook them, my pie was still runny...I even cooked it longer and it still didn't turn out!!!! Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ephraim, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Made two of these for a reunion and they were the hit of the event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I think I found a new favorite pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ranessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Oh My Stars!!! This was AMAZING! For such simple ingredients, the results were FAB-U-LOUS!! I did put foil around the edges and probably should have also covered the whole pie at the start and taken off the middle half way through. I used 1 3/4 sugar as suggested and since this is basically a vanilla pie, I used about a tablespoon of real/LOW Alcohol Vanilla and was glad I did. I would probably take the advice of others and add one more tablespoon of flour next time to help absorb the butter. It was so good hot and it was so good cold - either way was just perfect! I can't wait to share the goodness with my kin-family, work family and my Whole Backstage Theater family at the next pitch-in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
whooo weee! Soooooooo sweet, but sooooo good. I think I'd only use 1 cup of sugar next time, but there definitely will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISKELE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This pie was VERY easy to make and YUMMY!. As other people suggested, I only used 1 1/2 cups of sugar. Everyone loved it and they are begging for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States