Buttermilk Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Baked this pie weekend before last and it was great. Added cream cheese which was good but lumpy my fault. Baked it again this weekend for our family reunion on Labor Day followed the recipe and other reviews about the sugar and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyshay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Yes, a bit sugary but still an excellent pie. I will make this again but reduce the sugar as well. Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I made this pie last night but forgot to follow some of the other reviewers suggestions about reducing the sugar. If I can get past the sugary sweetness I'm sure I'll enjoy this pie. My husband liked it, although he agreed that it was a bit sweet. I'll make it again but will reduce the sugar to 1-1/2 cups. I also added a bit of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I tried this recipe and i only add cinnamon, it turns to be great delicious and easy to do. simply I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly how it is written and it turned out rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natacha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Wow so so good. I made this tonight and it is incredible! Smelled so good I had a slice while the pie was still warm. Unbelievably yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This pie was good. I have had better buttermilk pie and I have had worse. I had a problem with butter "pooling" on top of my pie while it was baking. I have never had this happen before. This made me have to bake the pie longer. Don't get me wrong I ate the whole pie (over a few days) but I feel like there are better recipes for this pie. Make sure you cream the butter with the sugar. That is the most important part! If I am in need of a quick dessert I might come back to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was great! I did reduce the sugar by 1/2 cup and it was still pretty sweet. Super easy to make, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
would of received 5 stars if not soooo sweet! made again with 1 1/4 cup sugar and was much better ...also didn't have the "deep" pie shell , so made 2 pies instead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
It was good but it was too sweet, next time I will use less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States