Buttermilk Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very good. I used butter instead of margarine and more vanilla. It was very sweet, but that is what a Buttermilk Pie is! :) Top browned a little too dark, probably a problem with my oven. I tried to cover with non-stick sprayed foil and accidentally took off part of that... ended up looking GREAT anyway! Watch the actual time in oven at the end. Mine could have taken another 2-3 minutes in order to set really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hudnall Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I have made this pie a few times. I am not a very good baker but this pie is easy to make and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Wanted to make something sweet with limited ingredients. This hit the spot. Reminds me of a chess pie but tangier because of the buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I needed items to sell at a youth bake sale and had buttermilk on hand. Since disposable pie tins are rather small, I chose 12 servings and it filled those smaller crusts perfectly. Topped one with coconut, one with cinnamon and another with nutmeg. Did use one stick of butter and 1/2 stick margarine, 2 cups sugar, five eggs, and the rest as portioned by the recipe for 12 servings. Now it is hard to take all three to the sale - smell divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I thought this was a wonderful recipe. Simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike White

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Awesome!!! Great with coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWalton
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Excellent! Based on other reviews, I used less sugar (1 1/2 CUPS), and I added 1 T. vanilla. Before I started mixing anything, I brought every ingredient to room temp. This was for my mom's b'day and it was a huge success. Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giacuisine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Great pie. I made it at Easter. I followed the directions exactly as they are written. My family has been requesting this pie ever since. It is so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline Gallegos Hernandez

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Tastes like creme brulee pie, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Way to sweet, The taste was good but the sweetness was overpowering I used 1 1/4 C of sugar,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States