Buttermilk Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
So easy and so yummy! I may cut the sugar a bit next time, it was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Wow, this was very yummy and very simple! I did pre-bake the crust about 5 min. I dont know if it was necessary, but the crust came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Very very good! After trying this several times I have made a few changes. I use Brown sugar instead of white, but reduced the amount to 1 cup. For us this is just right! Not to sweet! I also increased the flower to 4 Tbls. I also reduced the salt to just under 1/4 teaspoon. This recipe is better than money!! Thank you Carla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrol J. Unruh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buhler, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
favorite so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISOUTHERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
The easiest, best tasting buttermilk pie. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Should be called Sugar Buttermilk Pie! It looked great out of the oven, made an interesting crispy crust on the top, but seemed like too much sugar. I haven't tried making this before, only had someone else's who refuses to part with her recipe, so I will keep trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Delicious. I decreased the amount of sugar by 1/2 cup and I have to agree with some of the other reviews that it was still pretty sweet. Next time I'll try it with only 1 c. sugar. A great recipe though and chances are I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I'm giving this a four star rating, and the only reason that it doesn't get a five is, I guess, a difference of taste. The recipe works well as written; you get a lovely buttermilk pie--although even with careful checking of my oven temp with a thermometer, I had to shorten the baking time a little. However, it is, to my palate, at least, incredibly sweet--too much so, I think. On my first try, I made it according to the reduced-sugar suggestion, and even that was too much. I think a version of this could be made with as little as 1 cup of sugar, actually. As the original recipe goes, however, the pie is really pretty, a very nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made this for my husband's friend as a Christmas present. He raved and raved about it. Its sweet but not as icky sweet as I have tried before. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Very good.....just not the one I have been searching for.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States