Buttermilk Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
Dee-licious. I made this pie for a dinner party, with 1 cup of white and 1/2 cup of brown sugar and cinnamon instead of nutmeg. My friends had never eated buttermilk pie before and were astounded by its amazingness. Thanks, Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Awesome just awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Absolutly the BEST buttermilk pie! I was a bad girl! :-) I didn't tell my children what was in the pie. THEY LOVED IT! Now at my house it is called Custard Pie. They will NEVER know. :-))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I made this recipe @ xmas. It was just the best. The nutmeg really did the trick. I made four and gave them as xmas presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
So great! I have eaten buttermilk pie my whole life, and this one is as close to my aunt't as I have ever had! I used a regular 9-in. crust (not deep dish) and used up all the batter...so maybe all those other people were using 8-in? Well, it's REALLY good!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
yum, yum, yum, yum, yum!!! This was so easy and turned out amazing! I forgot to put the nutmeg on top, but it still tastes wonderful. I also used a deep dish pie crust which I think you'd have to use to hold it all. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This was great!! The pie did not even last long enough for it to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was by far the best buttermilk pie recipe I have ever tried. It was delicious. Everyone loved it...my friend took it to his boss's house for a Thanksgiving party and it was a huge hit. Only change is that I recommend using deep dish pie crust like some other users had recommended. It was soooo good. I doubled it and made 2 pies and they are gone after less than 24 hours. Am making another one tonight for my Dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Deliciously sweet. It came out just a bit runny so I recommend another 15 minutes of baking or so. The slightly crusty top adds to the flavor...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Used 2% buttermilk and cinnamon instead of nutmeg, but it was delicious. I did have to cook slightly longer, but that could have been my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by embeau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States