Buttermilk Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
This is a delicious pie and it's so easy to make. I added several sliced peaches (canned) to it which I arranged on top of the filling before baking. The finished results were wonderful...it looked like a pie from the cover of a fancy food magazine. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was my first attempt at buttermilk pie, it is the other half's favorite and I was bringing it to the in-laws for Christmas. It was super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2000
This is such a delicious pie! It's the sort of pie that you want to eat whole-- all by yourself! Very, very yummy! I found it was best the next day after being refrigerated overnight... gave the ingredients a chance to really come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Yummy! I also found that using 1/2 sugar and 1/2 brown sugar gives it a richer flavour more like a caramel cream pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This pie turned out just fantastic and was a most delicious celebration of three of my favorite things--butter, sugar & buttermilk. Velvety smooth and set up perfectly. Out of habit, I sprinkled a little flour & nutmeg on the floor of the pie shell, and some nutmeg on the top of the custard before baking. So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
I used a 9" crust and still had too much filling. After refrigerating it all was very greasy. It left a coating in my mouth. Tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
I thought this pie had too much butter in it. Though it tasted good, it was so fatty that I couldn't enjoy it, thinking about all the calories and fat I was ingesting. I'm no health nut either, and usually enjoy full-fat and calorie desserts. I would try this recipe again, but cutting butter way back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Very greasy. I think it has too much butter. It has a good taste, but my pie crust became very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This is a horrible version of this pie! It tastes nothing like it should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States