Buttermilk Parmesan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Very good. I would have given it 5 stars but it needs more flavor. I am going to work on this one. Maybe herbs or a nice cheese. Will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
We thinly sliced the potatos to speed up cooking. Easy to make, good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I don't know what to think about this recipe. It didn't have tons of flavor and my potatoes basically soaked up just about all of the liquid. However, they were filling, something different, and I liked the cubed texture. I ended up adding a little garlic salt at the end, to add a little more flavor, as my only change. On the other hand, they are very time-consuming. Cook time alone is 1 hour and 20 minutes. That is more cook time than I will typically spend on a holiday side dish. Also, 14 small potatoes is slightly misleading. That will result in different outcomes. I would have just listed the amount of cups of cubed potatoes with the approximate amount of potatoes needed. I baked this in a 13x9 pan lined with thick foil and sprayed with PAM. Made clean-up super easy. A little heavy and time-consuming, so not a repeat dish, but I used up a lot of leftover potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
There isn't enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made these potatoes last night for dinner. Everyone loved them. I did take the advice of others and doubled the sauce. It was perfectly saucy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I made this last night, it was taste but I did add extra garlic, cheese, and a bit of paprika. I also put bread crumbs on top. Downfall is it took too long to cook, even after an hour and a half they were barely cooked. Son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Hobson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
GREAT recipe! I found this recipe while trying to use up some buttermilk. I did not peel my potatoes as I used small new potatoes. I just sliced and added to the pan. The mixture of the buttermilk and Parmesan cheese is a nice combination. Most certainly will be making them again. I served this with 'Tangy Pork Tenderloin' from this site. Thanks BELFLOREK for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Love, love, love them! I ended up using only 10 small potatoes & 1 1/3c of shredded parm because that's what I had on hand & needed to use up. I kept all other measurements as written. Just fabulous-love the subtle flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was delicious and not difficult to make. It needed to cook about 10 minutes longer to be perfect.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I'm giving 5 stars even though mine didn't come out as they should. My potatoes must have been too new because they would not soften for me no matter how much I baked them. Despite crunchy and somewhat raw potatoes, I could tell if the potatoes had cooked right, they would have tasted amazing. I will definately make again but this time boil my potatoes first get them 'a cookin'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikkehla

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakfield, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Muffin Tin Potatoes Gratin

Quick and easy individual au gratin potatoes prepared in a muffin tin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States