Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This has been my go to recipe for a few years now. It's delicious, the kids love it. I always whip up a few batches and freeze what's left from breakfast so the kids can have pancakes from the toaster on school mornings if they want. My mother in law asked me for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
absolutely a great dish and a treat to add to those pancakes is a ½ tsp. vanilla extract and orange zest to the mix and a dusting of powdered sugar. with a cherry on top if desired. I helped my ma' 50 some years ago making pancakes, flap-jacks etc; this is an original recipe frittella in Italian. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by markmontedoro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This recipe didn't call for butter in the frying pan so I didn't add - pancakes stuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I loved this recipe. I did add a little vanilla to mine but they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
After making this recipe I didn't regret it! It was light and fluffy and tasted like a pancake made at a resteraunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I LOVE pancakes and this is the best recipe I have found to make that fluffy yummy pancake at home. We take the buttermilk out in advance and let it warm to room temperature before starting. Also, really, DON'T over mix the batter. Lumpy with pockets of dry mix is a good thing. Trust the pancake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Awesome! The pancakes came out nice and fluffy. The trick is to not over mix it the dough. Before cooking, I added some fresh squeezed lemon juice and vanilla to the batter. Then added some blueberries! My husband and I loved them! I will say that this recipe does make a lot of pancakes and if cooking for two I would recommend to cut recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Delicious. Try adding chocolate chips even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip Youngblood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This is a good recipe. Next time I prepare it, I will add blueberries or chocolate chips. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Fantastic! Made this recipe to finish buttermilk I bought for another recipe and now I may buy buttermilk just to make this. Best pancakes I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States