Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Did not work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Perfect, perfect, perfect. Loved this recipe. My husband said pancake number 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The batter is a little plain, but these are great if you fold in some blueberries and serve with real maple syrup. (Please always use real maple syrup!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Schofer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by asturg
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
These pancakes are not easy to make, but they are SO good! Since I was only making breakfast for three people I cut the recipe in half. There was enough for 3 pancakes per person with 2 left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
My 9-yr-old made these and they were delicious! Very easy to make and very yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Rowell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Best I've ever made!! I made these for 3 little girls, so I cut the recipe down to 1/3 but didn't change a thing other than that. 1/3 of the recipe made 11 or 12 pancakes. I can't wait to make the full recipe for my 4 teenage boys. They will eat that many and probably still want more. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I am always on the hunt for a great pancake recipe. So far this is the best I've tried. Mine were not runny at all. I used real buttermilk as the recipe called for and just added a splash of vanilla. Made the full recipe and ended up with 26 4 inch pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
After reading some of the other reviews that said the batter was too thick and salty, I used low fat buttermilk and unsalted butter. They turned out great. FYI: this made 8 cups of batter so plan on being in front of the stove for a bit if you don't have a griddle pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmfanlser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Made to spec, except added cinnamon. LOVED THEM! recipe made 18 good size pancakes. Enough to have again tomorrow for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States