Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
The best pancake recipe ever! So simple, so delicious, so incredibly fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorine Emig Wagner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I've made this several times without any changes to recipe and always turns out delicious . Great for sleepovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My Aunty had a fabulous pancake recipe, but I like baking with buttermilk. As my Aunty always said, it’s all about the bubbles. Let the pancake look like a warty toad and flip. That, and cooking with butter, butter makes everything taste better. Savory or sweet. These are fabulous pancakes, great for Roly-poly-puddings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Fluffy, and tasty. I added some vanilla extract, which gave it a bit more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very good! I used all buttermilk and canola oil. I also made the entire recipe to freeze most of these so we can have pancakes during the week. I hope they freeze well. I also only made mine 1/4 cup size as the 1/2 cup would be as big as my head
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Light, fluffy, and delicious! This recipe is perfect as-is - although I have just been increasing the buttermilk to compensate for the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yum! Delicious - thought it made way more than a dozen pancakes - closer to 2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Added a little vanilla.....not even 1/2 a teaspoon. Gave it a nice flavor. My son doesn't use syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I have used this recipe more than once and I even managed to forget to add the butter once and I still had amazing pancakes. These pancakes are loaded with flavor, hold a chocolate chip well and have become the family favorite. So tasty. I also add a touch of vanilla for an extra flavor boost, but honestly, the recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Recipe makes twice as much as indicated on recipe. First half of batter I cooked turned out flat. Will try other half 24 hours after refrigeration and see if pancakes will be fluffier. Otherwise, pancakes taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States