Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Best pancakes I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
So proud of myself, first time making pancakes from scratch and they came out perfect ... My husband couldn't believe that I had made them by myself ... just added blueberries ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I love this recipe. I only give it 4 because I feel it can be better. I separate the egg whites and whip them until fluffy. Then, I follow the recipe exactly. The pancakes disappear
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious pancakes! I followed recipe exactly and they came out fantastic. One thing though, the recipe makes way more than twelve 5" pancakes. I would say you can easily get 12-15 ten inch pancakes (maybe it even made a bit more. ) I cooked them in olive oil and they were just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I used half all purpose flour and half white whole wheat. My family gobbled these pancakes! I also used all buttermilk. The pancakes were light, fluffy, and super simple to prepare. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
These were fantastic! I only had 1.5 cups buttermilk so I just subbed water for the other milk and buttermilk requirements and they turned out to be the best pancakes me or my boyfriend have ever had! I am going to continue to make them this way even when I do have milk and buttermilk on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yah Yah
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is the first time I made pancakes from scratch. My grandson Ahsaiah wanted pancakes for breakfast and I didn't have any pancake mix. Allrecipes to the rescue! The best pancakes, moist and fluffy. Ahsaiah said,"Yah Yah you make the best pancakes" That was priceless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yah Yah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Make sure your pan is hot or these pancakes will turn out like crapes. They taste great but the texture is all wrong. I like my pancake nice and thick and fluffy. Bummer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great taste, and easy. I did not add the 1/2 cup milk, and it was just the right thickness for our taste. If you like runnier batter, add the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
MUST TRY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,064) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States