Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Jennifer Gonzales-Thomas
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My husband likes a pancake breakfast every Sunday. I usually just make the box mix type for him. We have tried two different brands. This Sunday I just happened to be out of mix so I googled pancake recipes and found this one. It is easy to make and makes a ton of batter. I asked my husband what he thought and he told me to never make the box mix type again! He said they were nice and fluffy and you just could not compare to the flavor. I am not big on pancakes but WOW! I have to say this is one of the best tasting pancake recipes I have tasted! This will be my go to every Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Perfect! What I've been searching for forever. I added 1 tsp. cider vinegar and it really fluffed up. Also added zest of 1/2 orange, 1/4 tsp cloves, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. cardamom. Spice gave it a nice Fall flavor. I'm freezing the rest for breakfast for the kids for the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I Added vanilla, but otherwise followed the recipe to a tee. And they FABULOUS! My signicant other ate 8 silver dollar size ones in one sitting! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I just read the other reviews on these and have to disagree. When made with the recipe as written. These are the BEST homemade pancakes I have tried. The recipe made 19 - 5" delicious pancakes. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Wonderful recipe ever! Fluffy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
The best pancake recipe ever! So simple, so delicious, so incredibly fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorine Emig Wagner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I've made this several times without any changes to recipe and always turns out delicious . Great for sleepovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My Aunty had a fabulous pancake recipe, but I like baking with buttermilk. As my Aunty always said, it’s all about the bubbles. Let the pancake look like a warty toad and flip. That, and cooking with butter, butter makes everything taste better. Savory or sweet. These are fabulous pancakes, great for Roly-poly-puddings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Fluffy, and tasty. I added some vanilla extract, which gave it a bit more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very good! I used all buttermilk and canola oil. I also made the entire recipe to freeze most of these so we can have pancakes during the week. I hope they freeze well. I also only made mine 1/4 cup size as the 1/2 cup would be as big as my head
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,098) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States