Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Excellent basic recipe. Light, fluffy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
These are the most delicious pancakes I've ever had! I was using another recipe without buttermilk, which was really good, but not as fluffy and light as these. This will be my pancake recipe that I'll use for years to come :) Thank you!! I'll try it with whole wheat and gluten free flour also. I used 4 servings instructions, but I didn't make 5 inch pancakes, so I had about 6 smaller pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Great recipe! Huge hit in my house. My change was to separate out the egg whites from the yolks, mixing the yolks with the wet ingredients as instructed. Then I whipped the whites and the sugar together and incorporated it into the batter after it was all mixed together. Makes the end result even lighter and fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I tried this recipe for 8 servings and added 1 tsp of vanilla extract to the liquid mixture. They came out AMAZING! By far the best pancake I've ever made. This is officially our family recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Coyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
the best thing about this recipe is that it uses 3 cups of buttermilk! so if you buy buttermilk for something (as i did) it uses it all up haha. that being said, these pancakes are good but not great. i didn't find them to be super fluffy. they were a bit lumpy when cooked (haven't had this problem with other pancakes). they were a bit too egg-y for me. and i wish they were crisp on the outside but that's just a personal preference. so overall these are good but i will try out another buttermilk pancake recipe next time. oh and they do not make too many, unless you don't like pancakes! then why are you making this recipe anyway. i love pancake leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Makes lots and they are a nice texture and flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I used 2 cups flour and 1 cup ground wheat with a tablespoon of vanilla, AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Great Recipe for Buttermilk Pancakes. Note: made 22 5" pancakes, not 12. Maybe the recipe should specify it's a 5" radius pancake... I think in today's food planning environment, we need to be conscious of how much food we make, and it helps when you have a recipe that gets the servings correct. This one didn't, but the leftovers are good for the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
These turned out great! I halved the recipe and used 1 whole egg plus 1 egg white to solve the problem of halving a recipe which requires 3 eggs. Husband liked them and teen daughter said they were the best I ever made. They turned out fluffy but not cakey. I was tempted to thin the batter before cooking but I didn't and I'm glad. They turned out exactly right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I have always used Aunt Jemima complete mix! I had some buttermilk on hand today and my husband asked if I would make some buttermilk pancakes. I found this recipe and thought I would try it. My family absolutely went crazy over the pancakes! I followed the directions exactly and they were amazing! My husband said "Please dont ever use box mix again!" :) This is a great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States