Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was okay. The recipe was very watery, I had to add 3 cups of extra flour!! Won't make again. This made enough pancakes to last all weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
My boyfriend and I both really liked the flavour of these pancakes. I don't even really like pancakes that much but thought they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is a great recipe. I used all buttermilk instead of the 1/2 cup of milk and added 3 teaspoons of cinnamon. Instead of making pancakes I used a brownie/mini loaf mold to make pancake bites for my kids. I also made breakfast turkey sausage to sprinkle in between the batter as I put it in the mold. I baked @ 425*F for 10-12 mins. Came out great. Turkey sausage recipe: 1 pound ground turkey; 3 teaspoons brown sugar; 1 1/2 teaspoon salt; 1 teaspoon ground black pepper; 1 teaspoon ground sage; 1/4 teaspoon ground coriander seeds; 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Amazing! Wouldn't change a thing. Added fresh blueberries and they were soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have made these pancakes MANY times by now, and they are a consistent hit with my family. I read a few of the negative reviews because I was curious. Some reviewers are having problems with lumps of butter in the batter. When I am putting together the wet ingredients, I melt the butter first thing. I whisk together the eggs, milk, and buttermilk. Then I SLOWLY drizzle in the butter, whisking it in as I go. This makes for a nice smooth batter without the lumps of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
These pancakes were worth buying buttermilk for! They were light and fluffy and delicious!!! 1,960 people rating 4 1/2 stars was enough reason to try this recipe!! Worth every great review!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Best pancake recipe I've come across.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Just ok Not sweet enough to eat on its own
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Perfect recipe. No adjustments required
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was an amazing recipe. I didn't change a thing. The pancakes were light and fluffy with an incredible amount of flavor. I've never made buttermilk pancakes before but I can guarantee I will again. The best part is that it was two adults, and one very picky autistic child. There are plenty left over for me to freeze for morning breakfasts for work. I could cook these for a crowd! I paired this with the Simple Strawberry Syrup from the sight as well and Mr. Picky who doesn't like to get his fingers sticky, pushed away the fork because it was taking too long to get the pancakes in his mouth! It may sound melodramatic, but this is the best flavored pancake I've ever eaten. I could eat them without syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divalalake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States