Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Added a little more buttermilk and milk to thin. Best pancakes I have ever had and I really don't like pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I used sweetened almond milk instead of the buttermilk and milk and they turned out just fine. I also omitted one tablespoon of sugar since the almond milk was sweetened. They are a little more dense with the almond milk, but I believe this could be offset with a half a teaspoon or more of baking powder. I'm sure these would be great with the buttermilk, my wife and I just like to make things healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
The best I ever tried! Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
The first time I made them according to the recipe, they came out excellent. I'll never buy box pancake mix. The second time I forgot I over stir, it looked too clumpy don't be afraid, do not over stir! that's the trick so they came out fluffy and don't add the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Great pancakes. I don't like substitute on great reviews, but I only had 2 cups of buttermilk left over from fried chicken receipe. I compenstated 2% milk and these pancakes still turn out great. I used real maple syrup warmed in the microwave. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Thought I would try a new pancake recipe from this site. My HG pancake recipe is the Fluffy Pancake one. These just wouldn't fluff up for me. I halved the recipe so maybe my measurements were a but off and I used Saco dried buttermilk instead of fresh. I followed the instructions for that as well. I even let the eggs and milk come to room temperature and they were still flat. They tasted fine but were nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made these pancakes but changed them up for my daughter. I used half oat flour for the called-out flour. I also used almond milk as well as cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves and 3 smashed-up bananas - and reduced the sugar in half as the bananas are sweet on their own. My family likes the revised version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These pancakes were great! I reduced by 1/3 for just my wife and I, and used half all purpose flour and half bread flour. I added a bit of extra milk as the mix came out very thick. Even the first super thick pancake was still light and fluffy on the inside though! Fantastic! Probably the best pancakes I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
These pancakes are so fluffy! I let the cold ingredients come to room temp before mixing and the only thing I changed was that I added 1 tsp of vanilla. It makes a ton of pancakes, but I like to freeze the leftovers for a quick warm weekday breakfast. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORINNE8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
OMG! These are so awesome! Better than IHOP. I will never use a mix again to make pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,045) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States