Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Yummy yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I was craving buttermilk pancakes and had some leftover buttermilk from making cornbread, and so I tried this recipe. The pancakes were perfect. I wouldn't change a thing!! My new go-to recipe for the pancakes that I remember as a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLDOOIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Light and fluffy!!! I cooked a griddle greased lightly with vegetable oil @ 350°. Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by autumn harjani
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
PARTY IN MY MOUTH!!! Best recipe hands down. Even my mother is ready for me to give her the recipe;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I followed this recipe to the LETTER. AMAZING. So good, fluffy, yum, yum, yum. I even attempted to save the batter and make them the next day, they may even have been better. I don't know. Just sayin', these things are dang tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Great easy recipe! Fluffy and delicious! My family loved them. This is a repeat recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Delicious! Had some buttermilk I had to use up, so although there are only two of us in the household I made the recipe and am glad I did. No changes, as is, they were as stated, light & fluffy and very good. I estimate it makes about two dozen pancakes. We'll freeze the excess for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
These are the best pancakes ever! They beat out Cracker Barrel's by a long shot, according to my husband, and that says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This has been my go to recipe for a few years now. It's delicious, the kids love it. I always whip up a few batches and freeze what's left from breakfast so the kids can have pancakes from the toaster on school mornings if they want. My mother in law asked me for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
absolutely a great dish and a treat to add to those pancakes is a ½ tsp. vanilla extract and orange zest to the mix and a dusting of powdered sugar. with a cherry on top if desired. I helped my ma' 50 some years ago making pancakes, flap-jacks etc; this is an original recipe frittella in Italian. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by markmontedoro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States