Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
No tweaking,I followed the directions exactly. Wow! Really nice taste,light,and fluffy. Probably the best pancake recipe I tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Just made this with the buttermilk I ended up with after making my own butter.... Also used RAW milk. They came out so yummy that I should be smoking a cigarette right now.... (metaphorically speaking of course)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci Nash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Have to thank whomever came up with such a great combination of ingredients. I enjoy tweaking recipes, however..., didn't really feel it was absolutely necessary as some here did. Sometimes having a recipe that one can share with family and friends that does not need to be diluted with, "You could do this, or this, or, or, or..." Not being hyper-critical or unappreciative of those that posted hints, tips, suggestions, just think as far as recipes go this is great as is (sure dissappear fast enough) . Thank you again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarrod Golden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Best pancakes ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
They were not fluffy and lacked taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Easy to make, tasty, and will keep in refrigerator for 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Loved it! I kept everything as is, and added a splash of vanilla. Great flavor and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I think they are "heavenly". The best I ever made and as mother of nine, the recipe is perfect for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Adjusted for four and used fresh ground red wheat berries instead of bagged flour. Pancakes came out GREAT! Light, fluffy, flavorful. Using the fresh ground flour added a nice nuttiness to the pancakes. I have a high-end blender that is able to perform that task in about one minute. I dump it into a flour sifter to remove any particles. Will make again and add blueberries. Yum. Note, it does make a bit more than the stated amount which is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These are wonderful. I make the 8 pancake serving plus a teaspoon of vanilla. The only other diff is I don't add butter to the mix. I make them with a non stick and add butter after. Coupling this recipe with blueberry sauce is heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Noel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,078) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States