Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Best pancakes I have ever had. Husband loved em too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
amazing! I made these this morning for the first time and it came out beautiful! i was feeding for 2 so i only made 1/3 the batch and that gave me 4 (very thick)pancakes. i didnt have enough buttermilk so i just subbed it with low fat milk and it wasnt too bad. next time i'll do what some reviewers suggested and leave the batter overnight for some extra fluffy pancakes :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Added some vanilla and cinnamon yummy pancakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These were not as fluffy as I thought they'd be, but overall great flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is the closest I have found to my dad's secret recipe. He use to make us the best pancakes ever & stored the recipe in his head. Such fond childhood memories, dad's weekend breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Horsekrazee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This recipe passed my daughters high standards for pancakes and even my pancake-hating wife liked them very much! One secret weapon that I have for pancakes is a 60 year old Westinghouse electric griddle that is on its third generation, it never screws up, pancake after pancake are uniformly perfect. To think that I almost turned my nose up at it when my mother offered it to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I made 2/3 batch using low fat buttermilk and 0% milk. These pancakes came out great in terms of both flavor and texture. I suspect that "do not over mix" is a key instruction for this recipe. Heaping 1/4 cup scoops made nice sized pancakes, and 2/3 of the recipe made a dozen pancakes. Very filling pancakes, we were each full after having two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I really wasn't impressed with the recipe. My pancakes were flat, not fluffy and the flavour wasn't what I like. I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Tried these for the first time today. I have a hard time making pancakes and keeping them fluffy. This recipe SAVED me! So easy to do; even if you don't have buttermilk and need to do the cup of milk with table spoon of white vinegar trick, they turn out incredible! My husband gave it two thumbs up. We will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
The flavor of the batter was good, to a point. But the texture left much to be desired. They were spongy. I would call them a light pancake, but they weren't fluffy. Someone might be tempted to call them that, because they were very light, but rather than a fluffy cake-like texture, they were mostly air, and the result led to a very oily pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diabolique

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,012) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States