Buttermilk Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Used this recipe for bunny pancakes. Tasted great with buttermilk syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I had some left over buttermilk and saw this recipe. These pancakes are so light and fluffy. I did what some of the reviews recommended and only added a couple of tablespoons of sugar and a dash of salt. So good !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I made this recipe as written and my pancakes turned out light, fluffy and delicious! In fact, I made a double batch so we could have them all week. A great recipe that I will be using again. Topped them with 'Absolute Best Pancake Syrup' from AR - and we all thought the pancakes and the syrup were the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
4 stars b/c I mistakenly did not follow the recipe, but they came out excellent none the less. I did not look to see that these were supposed to be made in a blender I just mixed the dry ingredients in a bowl and added the wet. I was thinking of decreasing the amount of sugar but instead I accidentally forgot to add it all together ;) it worked out fine because I don't like things too sweet and I do use a little maple syrup. I think if I did add sugar, personally I would use a lot less than called for, maybe use a tablespoon or two. I also ended up using a touch more buttermilk to thin out the batter a tad. My pancakes came out so light and fluffy, really good. For me it ended up making 6 6inch diameter pancakes, so I would maybe double it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great basic recipe! So easy to make and clean up since all you need is a few measuring spoons and cups, the blender, and a spatula! 10/10 rating! Great with some homemade fruit sauce and maple syrup! I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Not as good as the Buttermilk Pancake II recipe provided by allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Only added a splash of almond extract. Perfectly fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Very good, quick an easy recipe. A little sweet and I reduce the sugar by 1/2. I don't like to use extra kitchen equipment if not necessary, so I omitted the blender and just whisked a few times by hand. This way, they come out light and fluffy. Sometimes I will add a mashed banana into the mix as we love banana pancakes in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZenBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Wonderful recipe, I added vanilla and every body loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I added vanilla, salt and replaced the oil with butter to give flavor. It did stick to the pan a little bit, but I was still able to turn the pancake. I could still taste the baking soda a little bit. They did not come out fluffy. The blender made it easy, but I think I find another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States