Buttermilk Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Disappointing. Not like a pancake at all more like a crepe. I hoped with the amount of baking powder that they would be really light and fluffy but they were flat, no rise to them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
These are light and fluffly. Very good. I bit too sweet for us. I will decrease sugar next time and add a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
The batter as instructed was very thick, so the first two pancakes were globs. After adding more regular milk it was possible to pour the batter into round pancakes. I agree they burned easily, but the texture was light and fluffy and it soaked up a lot of maple syrup--yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My family loves these. I only change the amount of sugar I add. My husband thinks they are too sweet with what the recipe calls for. So I add a tad less then what recipe asks for. I also love how we can change the amount of servings cause some mornings there's only five of us and other mornings there's eight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
this pancakes are extremelly fluffy. I also added a pinch of salt for balance. It is definitely a keeper. Oh by the way, I was able to make 7 medium sized pancakes with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made this exactly as instructed and came out perfectly! One of the best homemade pancake recipes! I had to cook them on a lower setting than I usually use for pancakes in order not to burn; it didn't affect the cook time. Next time I will half the sugar, add 1/2 tsp salt and add a little cornmeal, letting it sit 30+mins before cooking. I am trying to duplicate the AMAZING room service buttermilk pancakes I had at Cosmopolitan in Las Vegas when I got married. Sentimental and this recipe is a good start. Moist, yet light and fluffy....Cosmo's were all of that but heavy and filling all the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Made the recipe as is. I make a lot of pancakes for my kids and try lots of different recipes. This was average. I also had a hard time getting them to cook through consistently which is a problem I've never had. My kids ate them, but I'll go back to other recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHOADIE
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Light, fluffy, cakey! Yum! I too decreased sugar to 3T and brown, 1 t vanilla..2T melted butter instead of vegetable oil..made my own syrup and topped with bananas! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Just made these pancakes but used gluton-free all purpose flour for regular flour. My husband said they were the best pancakes he has tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This recipe is easy to make & than pancakes are always fluffy. I never have buttermilk on hand so I use regular milk with some vinegar added in. Works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewdicat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States