Buttermilk Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
The are sooooo good warm from the oven. And if you're feeling decadent, butter them! Soft, sweet and oaty. The only change I made was to add 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. It will work to sub applesauce for the oil, but of course the muffins won't be quite as luscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I did not care too much for these muffins. They were bland in flavor, although they did look beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
These were moist and easy to make. They were not the most flavorful muffins ever, but they were a perfect, everyday snack. They were a hit w/ my 4 & 2 yr old boys because they weren't too overwhelming... not too sugary, not too "healthy"!! I added a splash of vanilla and a dash of cinnamon. I didn't have quick oats, but the regular worked just fine. I'll make these again to have sitting around for the Christmas weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2many

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Amazingly moist and delicious! I used honey instead of brown sugar (didn't have any around) and still turned out absolutely wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
The muffins were beautiful and a nice soft texture, but the flavour was bland even after I added 3/4 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1 tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
My mom actually has been making these muffins for years with the exact same recipe. It is one of my favorite foods ever! I highly recommend these muffins for a special (or everyday) breakfast, or just to have around for snacking! mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
excellent. great muffins to go with coffee or just a quick snack. I've made these several times when i need to use up buttermilk and they are always a welcome treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I thought these were excellent muffins. I added some cinnamon and vanilla, as well as some raisins. They were very moist and flavorable. Next time I will also add chopped walnuts. I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
These are very good and moist. I did use old fashioned oats and really liked the texture, taste. I accidentally used 1 1/2 cups buttermilk and oats, used one egg, same amount of oil and sugar, then realized i had done that. I then added some extra flour and 1/4 teaspoon more of baking soda and flour after I realized but kept other proportions the same. they came out fine. Everyone liked them, thank goodness bc I just bought a 25 lb bag of old fashioned oats by accident !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I have made these several times since I found this recipe, sometimes with raisins, sometimes without. Both ways are delicious, moist muffins. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIOGITI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mixco, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States