Buttermilk Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by CupcakePolly
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I liked these muffins. I didn't follow the directions exactly . I accidently added oatmeal to the sugar/oil/egg mix instead of the sour mix i had sitting next to the bowl. So i just decided to mix everything together. It seemed a bit too wet but i let it sit for a few minutes and it thickened up nice. I added some chocolate chips to the top of some and some cranberries one the others and left some plain. I found them a tiny bit too salty but no one else thought so. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Awesome recipe! Easy and tasty, only thing I added was honey instead of sugar and half a cup of applesauce because I have young kids who need it! A new fav muffin recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These are nice, dense muffins. I added cinnamon, vanilla and milk chocolate chips to mine. They were good but still needed a little something else. I'll try them again and perhaps add some brown sugar to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This recipie has turned me into a liar. I have to make a double batch, hide half, & tell my DH that they are all gone in order to have some the next day (because they are even better the second day). lol I have made them as stated, added spices with the dry ingredients, and fruit (dried fruits or frozen blueberries & even 'smoothie mixed fruit' straight from the freezer) when the dry ingredients are about half mixed in. They have always come out wonderful & delicious, moist, but not too heavy. I've also subbed yogurt Greek style plain) for the buttermilk one morning when I didn't have buttermilk - still great, though a bit more dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Well, what can I say. I made them exactly like recipe. No one liked them including myself. Absolutely no flavor and I didn't like the texture. I will stick to my six-week brand muffins. Very dissaponted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcell, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Great, just the right amount of sweetness. Great base tto add fruit, nuts, chocolate chips as well. I also substituted 1/2 the flour with ww flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I used this as a base recipe for pumpkin muffins. I used about a half of a cup or so of pumpkin puree and added a tsp of pumpkin pie spice. Not to pumpkiny or sweet. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wahoo, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made these tonight in addition to chicken and black bean soup. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon and a teaspoon of vanilla to round out the flavor. Great recipe. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very good recipe. I made as directed with good results. My only change was to use powdered buttermilk solids with regular milk. This is a great product that is just as good as fresh buttermilk and keeps in the refrigerator indefinitely. Look for it in the baking area and eliminate thick stinky buttermilk in your refrigerator door.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I was so disappointed after reading all the wonderful reviews. I followed the recipe exactly. I thought these were pretty bland. Maybe they would have been better had I added some extra ingredients like some of the others did. Gail F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States