Buttermilk Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I added the cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla along with some grated apple. Sure glad I did, otherwise not enough taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Quick and easy. Added some fresh ginger for a little extra flavor. Loved the texture, I will definitely be making again and experimenting with add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My whole family loved these. The only thing I added was 1 T. flaxseed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Great! I added chuncks of apple and 1 tsp of Vanilla and cinnamon each. Nice and hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I made the changes that others suggested, adding spices, vanilla, apple, and I still found this muffins a bit bland. I soaked the oatmeal the full 15 minutes, but these were still dry muffins. I much prefer some of the bran muffin recipes on this site. My kids like these because they are bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I was so pleased with this recipe! The buttermilk does wonders to produce a great tasting, moist muffin. I also like the brown sugar--providing a deeper flavor than white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I just made these last night and they were delicious, even with a few alterations ;-) I used large oats, 1 cup of milk with 1 tbsp. vinegar to give it the zing, whole wheat flour, and for my own taste buds I added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg, 1 1/2 tbsp. each of ground flaxseeds, whole flaxseeds and wheatgerm. They were really yummy! I did end up soaking the oats in the milk for longer because I had to clean up a shattered pyrex measuring cup, but I think that helped make the larger oats softer. I will definitely make again! Though, I may add a bit more spice and maybe some orange juice and zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Really tasty as written. It is a great recipe to use as a base for so many other ingredients as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katy
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Wonderful! Great for breakfast or snacking. I took the suggestions: (1) Melted butter instead of oil, (2) grated 1 apple, (3) added 1 t. cinnamon, (4) added 1/2 t. nutmeg. And just because (5) added 3/4 c. fresh blueberries and (6) a bit of cinnamon-sugar topping. This turned out wonderful. I bet it'd be delicious without any of my changes, but I adapted it to our tastes. Thank you, Robert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
These tasted great, but I think they taste even better with fruit added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisamarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States