Buttermilk Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
With a little butter melted into a cut muffin, these are a good start to the day. I do think they could have used a little of something in them, like vanilla and maybe some ginger. I think the author of the recipe is onto a really good start to a great muffin! Thanks for my breakfast today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I think this is an awesome recipe. Maybe instant oatmeal banana, stawberry, or maple brown sugar, apples/cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Great, light, mild, NOT too sweet...I did use 1 tsp. Vanilla, and I ground my own Cinnamon...Made 18 Muffins...used the paper liners, and used my Medium Muffin Scoop, and they rose perfectly...didn't run over...YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Instead of vanilla, I added almond extract, which was delicious. I also added a little bit of brown sugar on the tops before baking, and they carmalized nicely. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
A good, basic oat muffin - our girls (ages 4 and 9 y/o) loved them! I added 1 tsp. vanilla and measured into muffin tins with 1/3 c. measuring cup - which made 14 large (but not overflowing) muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I thought these muffins lacked flavor. I added vanilla and topped them with brown sugar before baking and still thought they were rather bland. I will add ripened banana next time and that just may do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This is a good basic recipe. I agree that it needs more flavor. Next time, I will add vanilla, maybe ground ginger instead of cinnamon, and maybe raisins. But this was the first time I made oatmeal muffins, and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uraniabce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Great base oatmeal muffin. I add in a handful of chocolate chips, raisins and/or chopped nuts, whatever I have available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natzsm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Makati, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very light, very tasty. The first time making them and I thought of adding some ginger and essence. Came out very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Good muffin but I exchanged 1 cup of white flour with 1 cup of wheat flour and added 1 teaspoon vanilla; 1 teaspoon of cinnamon; and 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. Added taste with out adding extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States