Buttermilk Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne Welsh
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
With a little butter melted into a cut muffin, these are a good start to the day. I do think they could have used a little of something in them, like vanilla and maybe some ginger. I think the author of the recipe is onto a really good start to a great muffin! Thanks for my breakfast today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Welsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I think this is an awesome recipe. Maybe instant oatmeal banana, stawberry, or maple brown sugar, apples/cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Great, light, mild, NOT too sweet...I did use 1 tsp. Vanilla, and I ground my own Cinnamon...Made 18 Muffins...used the paper liners, and used my Medium Muffin Scoop, and they rose perfectly...didn't run over...YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Instead of vanilla, I added almond extract, which was delicious. I also added a little bit of brown sugar on the tops before baking, and they carmalized nicely. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
A good, basic oat muffin - our girls (ages 4 and 9 y/o) loved them! I added 1 tsp. vanilla and measured into muffin tins with 1/3 c. measuring cup - which made 14 large (but not overflowing) muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I thought these muffins lacked flavor. I added vanilla and topped them with brown sugar before baking and still thought they were rather bland. I will add ripened banana next time and that just may do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This is a good basic recipe. I agree that it needs more flavor. Next time, I will add vanilla, maybe ground ginger instead of cinnamon, and maybe raisins. But this was the first time I made oatmeal muffins, and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uraniabce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Great base oatmeal muffin. I add in a handful of chocolate chips, raisins and/or chopped nuts, whatever I have available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natzsm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Makati, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very light, very tasty. The first time making them and I thought of adding some ginger and essence. Came out very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Good muffin but I exchanged 1 cup of white flour with 1 cup of wheat flour and added 1 teaspoon vanilla; 1 teaspoon of cinnamon; and 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. Added taste with out adding extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States