Buttermilk Honey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
Very tasty bread, makes yummy french toast. Sometimes I add a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
I tried making this and followed the recipe exactly but the dough refused to form-I ended up throwing it all out-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
This is my favorite bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
I made this recipe twice, following the recipe exactly both times, even checking the temperture on the warm water with a liquid thermometer. The yeast was fresh. The bread will not rise at all. I am deleting this recipe. Sounds good, probably would taste good, if it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
I love it! It makes wonderful sandwich bread. (It's not sweet.) I am a novice baker, and the dough has risen for me both times (i'm making it right now w/ 2c wheat flour). It's such a great recipe, I would definitely recommend trying it! If the yeast is good and the water is only slightly warmer than wrist-temp, it should work. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Wonderful bread. Stays moist for days. I'm going to make this bread into rolls for Thanksgiving. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
I adapted this for kneading in a Kitchenaid 11 cup food processor with the dough blade. I found that they asked for too much flour and had to add water to get a dough. Other than that this bread came out great: Golden brown, medium thickness crust, popped right out of the pan with no force, perfect rise and density. I would have liked it if it were a little more tangy, but I used the buttermilk powder, so that may have decreased the quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This is a great reecipe... My loaves last barely a day here...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Jones Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
This is a very simple, easy-to-follow recipe. The bread is dense and not suitable for regular sandwiches, but is lovely along side saucy dishes and soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
This is a great bread. I bake approx. 30 loafs of bread a week for local farmers market. And this is a favorite. I think it's a really soft, moist bread. I've been baking it for 2 years now and this is one recipe that I find unreplaceable. Thank you Kathleen for such a wonderful bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States