Buttermilk Cornbread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Used 1/3C honey to add a little more sweetness (based off of prev. reviews) as well as almost a full cup of buttermilk for additional moistness. I don't like using a muffin pan, so baked in a greased 'wedge' (8-section) cast iron cornbread skillet and poured the rest into a greased cake pan and baked at 375 for about 20 minutes. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2000
Made these for my son's bus driver who is a diabetic, he raved about them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
Very delicious and quick. I tried it for the first time tonight for company and got rave reviews from all guests. Who all left with the recipe. Well worth my time and yours as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
These muffins are great cut open and drizzled with honey. They went great with my fries chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Delicious. The first time I have ever made cornbread and I can't wait to make again. I didn't change a thing with this recipe. I thank you for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Roberta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Very good, but changed the milk to skim w/ added lemon juice to "sour" it and also substituted egg beaters for the eggs.YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
WOW this is very good and so easy. I substituted non-fat yogurt for buttermilk. It makes 24 mini muffins plus 6 corn cob shaped muffins - cook for 10-15 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bayers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Really good cornbread...not too sweet or cake-like, great with chili. I didn't have enough honey so I used agave nectar and it tasted great. Also baked it in a 13x9 pan for about 20-25 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Very Good. The whole family loved them. I will definitely use this recipe regularly. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States